Marriage

So far the worst thing about marriage is other married people.  Actually, it’s only married men, when they are not in the presence of their wives.  If we have any sort of argument in front of married men, we get “Oh, watch out! You’re really married now!”  Or “Hoooo boy! Welcome to married life! Just say yes to whatever she says!”  It’s like they’re gleeful that someone else has been duped into their club.

One of my male coworkers recently asked when I was changing my name on Facebook. I told him that I wasn’t legally changing my name, but he could call me whatever he liked. Now he calls me Mrs. Gulak behind my back, then pretends to be in trouble when I overhear him.

So far the best thing about marriage is that people keep giving us cash.

One thought on “Marriage

Leave a Reply

