This is not a cat blog, I swear

But a few weeks ago I gave Pearl one of Mia’s old mouse toys. She played with it for one night, then it disappeared. When Simon was here a couple of weeks ago, he found it, gave it a wash and hung it out to dry. I got a bit of a start when I was hanging my clothes on the line and was suddenly eye-level with a stuffed mouse hanging from a clothespin by its tail. Here she is, reunited.

She cuddles with it on the sofa, then carries it around to play with it

Here’s a video: https://plus.google.com/114904620988491297294/posts/Kqccbb5Xmwq

She still won’t let me touch her, but continues the daily staring in the door routine. She really liked it when I did yoga the other night.

Leave a Reply

